HomeBoard of DirectorsOur MembersJoin CCALAssociate MembersAdvocacyKey Contacts
ACT 3For ParentsDownloads & LinksConference InfoState Purchase ProgramContact Us

Child Care Association of Louisiana
Key Contacts
LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Shelia Campbell ~ Director
Louisiana Department of Education
Division of Licensing
(225) 342-9905
shelia.campbell@la.gov

John Dupre
Food Nutrition Program
Louisiana Department of Education
(225) 342-3270
John.Dupre@la.gov

Lisa Brochard
Chief of Staff-Early Childhood
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 342-3645
www.louisianabelieves.com


Jenna Conway
Executive Director
Early Childhood Education
jenna.conway@la.gov
225 342-3675

John White, Superintendent
john.white@la.gov

OFFICE OF THE STATE FIRE MARSHAL

Alton Teekle
District Supervisor
Office of the State Fire Marshall
7919 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
(225) 925-4911
dguidry@dps.state.la.us

Brian Rayborn
Office of the State Fire Marshall
(225) 925-3650 - Office
(225) 925-4520 - FAX
(800) 256-5452 - Other
Henry.rayborn@dps.la.gov


LOUISIANA WORKFORCE COMMISSION

Ralph Bergeron
Labor Programs Director
Louisiana Department of Labor
1001 North 23rd Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
(225) 342-7690
http://laworks.net/
rbergeron@lwc.la.gov

Robert J. Roux
Attorney 4 at Louisiana Workforce Commission
Baton Rouge, Louisiana Area
Government Administration Industry
(225) 342-1690
rroux@lwc.la.gov



LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HOSPITALS



Hexter H. Bennett
LaCHIP Statewide Outreach Manager
Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals
P.O. Box 91278
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9278
(225) 219-1631 Office
Hexter.Bennett@la.gov

Al Mancuso
Sanitation Program Manager
Office of Public Health
Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals
P.O. Box 4489
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
(225) 342-7523
albert.mancuso@la.gov

LOUISIANA STATE POLICE

Amanda Moore
(225) 287-7419
amanda.moore@dps.la.gov

Sonji Antoine
(225) 925-1886
sonji.antoine@dps.la.gov

Brenda Wood
(225) 925-6093
brenda.wood@dps.la.gov

Lieutenant Leland Falcon
Louisiana State Police
(225) 925-6094
Leland.Falcon@dps.la.gov

US DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Mikura Fuller
Assistant District Director
US Department of Labor
Wage and Hour Division
300 Fannin Street, Suite 2137
Shreveport, LA 71101
(318) 220-7521 (office)
(504) 299-1521 (fax)
fuller.mikura@dol.gov
www.wagehour.dol.gov

Lucia A. Garcia
Community Outreach and Resource Planning Specialist
United States Department of Labor
Wage and Hour Division
New Orleans District Office
600 S. Maestri Place, Suite 615
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 299-1496 office/fax





Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Eric Lee
Assistant Director
LA Dept of Agriculture & Forestry
Office of Animal Health & Food Safety
Poultry & Egg/Food Quality Services
225-925-3772 Office
225-923-4877 Fax

Mission Statement
The Mission of the Child Care 
Association of Louisiana is to Educate, 
Advocate, & Collaborate to build a premier, proactive 
early childhood education industry for Louisiana families.
Vision Statement
The Vision of the Child Care 
Association of Louisiana is to Provide and 
 Advance the Highest Quality Early Childhood Education 
so all Louisiana children grow up to be Thriving Adults.