HomeBoard of DirectorsOur MembersJoin CCALAssociate MembersAdvocacyKey Contacts
ACT 3For ParentsDownloads & LinksConference InfoState Purchase ProgramContact Us

Child Care Association of Louisiana
Board of Directors (2014-2016)
OFFICERS

Jonathan Pearce, President
Sugar 'N Spice Preschools, Inc.
Lafayette, Louisiana
(337) 654-0783
jonathan@snsacadiana.com

Tafta Miller, Vice President
Carols Kids Daycare
Monroe, Louisiana
(318) 235-5412
lakeshoreelc@yahoo.com​

Don Young, Secretary-Treasurer
Young Years Children's Education Center
Shreveport, Louisiana
(318) 797-4462
donmyoung@gmail.com​

Alan Young, Immediate Past President
Southland Park Day Care
Shreveport, Louisiana
(318) 686-8181
Jalanyoung@msn.com

DIRECTORS

Dominique Cook
JumpStart Child Development Center
New Orleans, Louisiana
(504) 240-2915 Office
dcook.jumpstart@yahoo.com

Jerry Cook
JumpStart Child Development Center
New Orleans, Louisiana
(504) 240-2915 Office
jcook.jumpstart@yahoo.com

​Linda Burgess
Zion Hill Learning Center
Pineville, Louisiana
(318) 704-6909
noahschristian@bellsouth.net

​Denise Curwick
Southside Child Development Center
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
(225) 926-8353
denise@southsidechild.com

Lois Jordan
The Prep Center Inc
Bastrop, Louisiana
(318) 281-8819
prepcent@yahoo.com

Bob Lansing
Central Academy & Child Care Inc
Baton Rouge, LA 70818
(225) 261-1743 - Office
bob_cacc@bellsouth.net

Jodi Loar
Color Wheel Learning Center #1
(225) 744-4442
jodiloar@hotmail.com

Gina Carter
(225) 937-2834
ginajbean@gmail.com

Associate/Affiliate

Bryan Fulton
Kaplan Early Learning Company
New Orleans, Louisiana
(800) 334-2014
bfulton@kaplanco.com

Jim Neumann
The Shiloh Group
(601) 992-9340
jim@sgworksite.com

Cindy Bishop
Executive Director
P.O. Box 80053
Baton Rouge, LA 70898-0053
(225) 326-3180 Office
(225) 933-5435 Cell
cindy.bishop@checkmate-strategies.com

Sarah Heath
Membership Director
P.O. Box 80053
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
sarah.heath@checkmate-strategies.com
(225) 326-3180 Office



Mission Statement
The Mission of the Child Care 
Association of Louisiana is to Educate, 
Advocate, & Collaborate to build a premier, proactive 
early childhood education industry for Louisiana families.
Vision Statement
The Vision of the Child Care 
Association of Louisiana is to Provide and 
 Advance the Highest Quality Early Childhood Education 
so all Louisiana children grow up to be Thriving Adults.